Thai Tom Yum Vegetable Soup

We love ourselves a well-made bowl of Thai Tom Yum Vegetable Soup. We opt for it whenever we visit a Pan-Asian restaurant, or I resort to ready-to-use packets (which aren’t great for health, I know!). Recently, though, I took the pain of hunting for authentic Thai ingredients like galangal, kaffir lime leaves, lemongrass, bird’s eye chillies and tofu, and made the soup from scratch. The effort paid off – the Thai Tom Yum Vegetable Soup turned out absolutely wonderful, quite close to the soup we have tied out and loved in restaurants. It was just the perfect salve for our tired throats (which have been coughing and coughing and coughing), and we loved it so much that I went on to prepare it quite a few times over and over again.

Check out the recipe, just in on my photo blog!

Leave a comment