Kashmir travelogue 5: The flowers that we saw

Have you read Part 1, Part 2, Part 3 and Part 4 of the travelogue?

My travelogue of Kashmir would be incomplete if I did not mention flowers. Flowers are everywhere in Kashmir, even in the midst of nowhere, even in the midst of wilderness. In fact, the flowers in the wilderness are even more pretty than the ones in the cities.

This will be a photo post, as I don’t think my words will do justice to the loveliness of the flowers that we saw. Neither can I identify all of the flowers.

I would like to add here that the roses in Kashmir are spectacular – I have never seen such huge roses before! They were almost the size of my palm! I fell in love with the pink roses there. Old stone walls and pink roses climbing on them – now that is something I cannot resist!

Without further ado, here you go with the pics.

38 thoughts on “Kashmir travelogue 5: The flowers that we saw

  1. Beautiful 🙂 they all look so beautiful. And now, I will look at these and then try to find them around here and shout “tgnd’s” flower 🙂
    Thanks for sharing them 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment