Meanwhile, In Bangalore…

… this sign is spotted outside Goobe’s Book Republic, Church Street.

099.JPG

It’s good to see that some things haven’t changed, isn’t it?

All of India seems to be talking about nothing but PM Modi’s demonetisation policy. The withdrawal of currency notes of INR 500 and 1000 in an unanticipated move has taken the country by surprise, and there have been thousands of debates going on, on how the move has been an extremely bad one or an extremely brilliant one. I don’t think I am qualified enough to comment on either side – I just don’t know enough to take a stand. So, I will let it be.

When everything around me is changing (it feels like a war-torn country out here, to be honest!), it feels good to spot such a sign, about books, about things I understand with all of my heart.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Meanwhile, In Bangalore…

Leave a Reply

