Recos, please!

I realise I have been living under a rock for the last two years, at least as far as Bollywood is concerned. Not that I was a great Bollywood fanatic before the said two years, before the motherhood phase of my life started, but at least I was then a wee bit more aware of the goings-on in the industry, the ins and outs of celebrities, good movies and good songs. Now, the situation is that I can’t even recognise any actor, I can’t hum along to any song, and I don’t remember the last movie I saw. I don’t like this situation, especially the lack of music part.

So, this is a plea for help. Please get me in touch with the good kind of Bollywood gossip, celebrities I should keep an eye out for, movies I should be seeing and the music I absolutely shouldn’t miss out on. Anything from the last two years or so is perfectly fine. I hope you’ll play along, and shower me with a whole lot of recommendations. Thank you in anticipation of your co-operation!

PS: You could even tell me about exceptionally good Tamil/ English songs/ movies!

16 thoughts on “Recos, please!

  1. Hey.. I recently watched HAPPY BHAG JAYEGI.. nice movie. Also, you can watch REVENANT for Leonardo’s Oscar performance๐Ÿ˜ƒ I’d tell you about music.. my recent playlist includes songs from the movies Azhar, bar bar dekho, akira, happy bhag jayegi (do listen Ashiq tera.. it’s amazing), sultan (jag ghumeya- male and female versions), gonna listen title track of ae dil hai mushkil today… shall update you soon with other list… ๐Ÿ˜ƒ enjoy madi.. ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

    Like

  2. hehe I am a huge fan of Hindi films and btw, did you know that Katrina and Ranbir broke up? I am sure you do! Haha Yes RGV coming with Sarkar 3:) Do read about the latest one on my blog though it’s not just about that but it prompted me with a honest post.

    Like

    1. @Vishalbheeroo

      I haven’t even watched Sarkar 1. Didn’t know there was a Part 2, and now you are telling me about Part 3. ๐Ÿ™‚ Will check out your suggestions, though. Thanks for the recos!

      Yes, I do know about the Ranbir and Katrina break-up. Kat is now with Ranveer Singh, right?

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

