Sisterhood Of The World Q&A

A while back, Perspectives And Prejudices tagged me to participate in the Sisterhood Of The World Q&A. This meme consists of five questions, which I needed to answer.

Well, here I am, with my answers!

  1. One beauty product you would recommend to all your girlfriends?

I am not a very beauty-product-friendly person. I hardly use any beauty products, though I do shop for them off and on, thinking I should use them. My beauty-product-buying is pretty basic, though, limited to stuff like soaps, fragrances, lip balms, moisturisers, and, maybe, some eye liner.

If I had to choose one great product to recommend, I would suggest Himalaya’s Foot Care Cream. This is one product that I have always loved, on the few-and-far-between times that I have actually used it. It is apparently made with all-natural ingredients, and I love how my feet feel oh-so-soft after I leave it on overnight. I don’t care for my feet as much as they deserve to be cared for (considering that I am on my feet a whole lot every day – but then, I don’t think I take care of all of my body very well either. No, this is not something I am proud of. Just saying.), so when I do apply this cream on my feet every once in a while, I feel happy from within, because my feet are finally getting some much-needed pampering. I love the fact that the cream is absolutely non-greasy, and doesn’t make my feet slippery after application.

2. Three books everyone must read?

The Bridges of Madison County by Robert James Waller – I think this is one of the most sensitive books ever written. I read this one quite a few years back, but I still remember the way it made me feel. I haven’t re-read it for fear of losing that magic. It is that special to me. If you haven’t read it already, please do so now!

Under The Tuscan Sun by Frances Mayes – This is one of my absolute favourite books of all times. I think it was one of the first books to inculcate the love of slow and deliberate living in me, a book that taught me to appreciate the simple as well as the fine things in life.

The Girl Next Door by Elizabeth Noble – This is yet another all-time favourite book. It is all about the stories of seemingly ordinary people who live right next door to you. I loved this book and found it inspiring for a number of reasons. If you do get around to reading this book, don’t forget to tell me your thoughts about that beautiful character in it called Violet.

3. Favourite online shopping site?

I am not a big online shopper. I love touching and feeling things before I buy them, and the whole experience of wandering through markets and supermarket aisles and finding something unique or something I have always wanted to buy. That said, I do sometimes resort to online shopping for the convenience that it offers. Sometimes, online shopping works out more economically than buying something in a brick-and-mortar store. On such occasions, Amazon is the site that I turn to first. I have been happy with our shopping experiences at Amazon so far, and they seem to have absolutely everything one could need. So, there!

4. Favourite phone app?

Again, I am not a very app-friendly person. I do own a smartphone, but I am not smart enough to make frequent use of all the apps that can be downloaded on it. At the most, I use it to check e-mails when I am on the move. If I had to choose the app that I use most often on my phone, I would say Pacer. It counts the number of steps I walk every time I am out of home, and tells me the exact number of calories I have burnt. I like the way it motivates me to walk more and use the car or bike lesser.

5. One dish that you are really good at making and the recipe?

The OH says I have quite a few signature dishes that I make really well, and that he can’t bear to have anywhere else. *patting myself on the back*

However, I think my Farmhouse Grilled Sandwiches go down really well with all of our family. That is the dish I would choose for this question. Here is the recipe.

There you go!

Thank you for this tag, Perspectives & Prejudices! I had fun thinking about the answers. 🙂

As always, I am not tagging anyone. If you think you would like to take this meme up, please feel free!

6 thoughts on “Sisterhood Of The World Q&A

Leave a Reply

