The Quote Challenge Post#3/3

Hello, people!

Today is Day 3 of the Quote Challenge, and I am here with a quote that I love, love, love. I can’t tell you how much this one resonates with me.

And then the day came,
when the risk
to remain tight
in a bud
was more painful
than the risk
it took
to blossom.

— Anaïs Nin

Isn’t that simple but eloquent and brilliant?

I was a shrinking violet myself, once upon a time. Still am, but to a relatively lesser extent, I like to believe. Along came a day when the risk to remain tight in a bud and fade away into oblivion was something I just couldn’t bear to take. I learnt how painful it was to blossom, but how it was also oh-so-very-beautiful. And I decided to do the latter. I am still a work-in-progress, but at least I am that.

Well. that’s that. Curtains closed on the Challenge. 🙂

If you find the Challenge interesting, please feel free to take it up!

2 thoughts on “The Quote Challenge Post#3/3

Leave a Reply

