Is There…

….. a proven connection between a baby’s mundan and his/her naughtiness? There certainly seems to be some connection of that sort, in Bubboo’s case.

There has been a marked increase in Madame’s naughtiness after the mundan. I am sure it is not just me; the entire family has noticed and commented on it. She is constantly on the lookout for mischief, keeping me on my toes more than ever before.

See for yourself.

This is the scene that met my eyes when I returned to the living room from the kitchen, this afternoon, after grabbing a glass of water. I had left Bubboo in the living room, alone, for a sum total of, maybe, a minute. In those 60 seconds, she had managed to crawl to the bag in which we usually keep her few toys, pull it nearer her, get her hands entangled in the straps of the bag, peep into the bag, and pull out a few of her favourites.

And this is just one, very small, instance.

My hair, nose, eyes, cheeks and chin are under constant attack by little hands. And one little mouth. Bubboo seems to think that these assorted parts of my body can be screwed out or bitten out of my face. Considering the force with which she claws and bites away, the said parts might just decide to give away and fall off!

There is now someone in the house we need to be very, very, very careful around.

Any comments, One Honest Writer?

14 thoughts on “Is There…

    • The Girl Next Door

      @Simple Girl

      Thank you! πŸ™‚ The hugs and kisses shall be passed on. πŸ™‚

      Yes, the anklets do make a sound.. that’s how I know when she wakes up from her naps/sleep, and when she’s up to some mischief. πŸ™‚

      Like

    • The Girl Next Door

      @Onehonestwriter

      Same here. Bubboo is becoming increasingly mobile and observant. πŸ™‚ I keep saying that she is fast becoming a little human being, and is not a little baby any more. Yes, they are two different things. πŸ˜€

      Like

  1. Deboshree

    Wow, this sure seems to be an uncanny connection! Let me see if I can dig up some gyaan on this for you. I have a few kids in the neighbourhood who recently got their mundan done… πŸ˜€

    Like

Leave a Reply

