Potty Matters

Lately, I have been trying to get Bubboo started on the basics of potty training. Trying to be a pro-active mother and all that jazz.

I have been making an ‘Shhhh’ sound whenever I see her peeing or pooping, so that she begins to associate the sound with the activities. I have also been making her sit on a cutesy little bear potty seat that her Appa got, making the ‘Shhhh’ sound, and waiting for the day when she begins to pee and poop in it or, at least, tell me when she wants to.

Bubboo has been taking all of it as a big joke, though. I don’t know how, but she has associated my ‘Shhhh’es with grins. I just have to make the sound and she is all wide-open-mouthed grins. She tilts her head to look at my face from the potty seat, or wherever it is that she is, and gives me a huge smile. No real toilet training is happening. It is plain amusing when it isn’t annoying.

Also, apparently, Bubboo believes that potty seats are meant to be talked to and played with, not for peeing and pooping.

*********************

This is my fourth post for the Five Photos, Five Stories (FPFS) Challenge.

FPFS challenge requires me to post a photo each day for 5 consecutive days and attach a post to it. It may be a fiction or non-fiction piece, a poem or simply a short paragraph. Next, each day I have to nominate one fellow blogger to carry on this challenge. The person nominated further can either accept it and continue the challenge or reject it – it is entirely his/her choice.

Have you read my first, second and third posts for the Challenge?

15 thoughts on “Potty Matters

  1. Bubboo has such beautiful hair! I think you are on the right track, to slowly introduce her to the potty (which happens to be very cute). She has plenty of time to learn. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

