Before Bubboo

When we discovered that I was pregnant, last March, we decided to hold our horses till we were at least a little bit more sure that things were going to work out fine. The scans at the end of the third and fifth months confirmed that things were, indeed, going to be fine. That was when we actually started anticipating the delivery, the actual arrival of a baby, and life with the little darling. We allowed ourselves to fall in love with the little one that was growing within me.

The first thing I wanted to do was to get a baby poster for our bedroom – a cute, smiling baby that I could look at every day and be reminded of the little one that was soon to be in our arms. A flying visit to the Malleshwaram 8th Cross market happened one weekend. There, on the pavement, I found a vendor who showed me poster after poster of the cutest of babies. One particular poster-baby seemed to call out to me, and that was the one I came back home with. The very same day, it went up on our bedroom wall.

The poster has brought us many smiles and happy dreams. It is still there at the same place and, now, Bubboo loves looking at it. I have often noticed Bubboo smiling at the poster, as if the baby in it is someone she recognises. Well, maybe, she does.

************************

This is my third post for the Five Photos, Five Stories (FPFS) Challenge.

“FPFS challenge requires me to post a photo each day for 5 consecutive days and attach a post to it. It may be a fiction or non-fiction piece, a poem or simply a short paragraph. Next, each day I have to nominate one fellow blogger to carry on this challenge. The person nominated further can either accept it and continue the challenge or reject it – it is entirely his/her choice.”

Have you read my first and second posts for the Challenge?

10 thoughts on “Before Bubboo

  1. ashreyamom

    wow.. thats super, the poster i bought never got used. my mom got irritated as i made go round the market to buy and never pasted it on wall. finally after delivery its stuck on kitchen wall behind stove to avoid oil greases sticking on walls. 😦

    Like

Leave a Reply

