Top 10 Books On My TBR List

The topic this week on Top 10 Tuesday is ‘Top 10 books on your fall TBR list’. I will grab this opportunity to write about the 10 books that I have with me and am eager to read, at the moment.

Here we go:

1. Further Under The Duvet – Marian Keyes

I quite enjoyed reading Marian Keyes’ non-fiction book Under The Duvet, a collection of essays by her, published in various newspapers and magazines. I have been able to get a copy of the sequel, Further Under The Duvet, which seems to be another enjoyable read. Can’t wait to read it!

2. The Hat Shop On The Corner – Marita Conlon-Mc Kenna

I have been wanting to read The Hat Shop On The Corner for quite some time now. I couldn’t find a copy anywhere, but last week I managed to get hold of a Kindle copy.

3. The Not-So-Secret E-mails Of Coco Pinchard – Robert Bryndza

This one was available for free on Kindle a few days ago, and it sounded like super fun. I have downloaded it, and am looking forward to read it now.

4. The Language Of Baklava – Diana Abu-Jaber

I have waited to read this foodie memoir for oh-so-long! It sounded delicious, but I couldn’t find a copy that didn’t cost the earth. Finally, I did, some time ago.

5. Eating India: An Odyssey Into The Food And Culture Of The Land Of Spices – Chitrita Banerji

I have been intrigued by this book ever since I read about it on Smitha’s blog. Another foodie book, yes! I got my hands on a Kindle copy recently, and am eager to go with it.

6. Baking Cakes In Kigali – Gaile Parkin

This book sounds so quaint and interesting, and I have heard loads of good things about it, too. I have had it on my Kindle for quite some time now, and I guess it is time to read it.

7. The Supreme Macaroni Company – Adriana Trigiani

I enjoyed reading the first two books in Adriana Trigiani’s Valentine series – Very Valentine and Brava Valentine. The sweet GB sent me the third book in the series, The Supreme Macaroni Company, some time ago, but I haven’t gotten around to reading it yet. I have heard that the third book is a let-down, but I so want to find out what happens in the end. So, read it I will, even if it might prove to be a disappointment.

8. When You Look Like Your Passport Photo, It’s Time To Go Home – Erma Bombeck

I loved the sound of this book, the minute I heard about it, and added it to my TBR list. On a lucky day, I found a Kindle version of the book as well. I can’t wait to start reading this one!

9. The Sharper Your Knife, The Less You Cry: Love, Laughter And Tears At The World’s Most Famous Cooking School – Kathleen Flinn

I have had this book with me for ages now, but never read it. I chanced upon it recently, while cleaning up my bookshelf, and was intrigued by it all over it. I think I should read it now, when I am still in the ‘intrigued-by-it’ mode.

10. Busy Woman Seeks Wife – Annie Sanders

I picked up this book for a bargain at a second-hand bookstore recently, because I felt it would make for a fun, light read. Now is the time to read this one, too!

Which books are on your immediate TBR list? Tell me, I’d love to know!

14 thoughts on “Top 10 Books On My TBR List

  1. Helloooo! I love your TBR list and my keyboard is covered in some weird drool now. I love the sound of that passport photo one – I HAVE to read it! BTW, I got a loot of about 30 books last week from the awesome secret hideout (that you know of anyways). Wait, will share the titles 🙂

    Like

    1. @ChrissiReads

      I didn’t like Watermelon by Marian Keyes. That’s the only book by her that I have read. I didn’t like the look of the other books by her that I picked up – most of them were abandoned half way.

      That said, I think she is much better as a writer in her non-fiction books. I thoroughly enjoyed her collection of essays called Under The Duvet, and am looking forward to reading the sequel Further Under The Duvet.

      Thanks for the comment. Welcome here!

      Like

    1. @Wanderlustathome

      I do read a lot of foodie books, fiction and non-fiction, these days. The reason is that I find them light and enjoyable reads, without much gore.

      That said, I am also trying to find out other enjoyable reads, chick-lit and otherwise. Do let me know if you have any suggestions like that.

      Like

Leave a Reply

