Of recipes, lists, the OH, and specificity

I have made a list of the recipes that I want to try making at home, in my scribbling pad. Yesterday, I noticed that the OH was frantically scribbling away in the pad, and asked him what he was doing. With an impish look on his face, he told me he was adding to the list.

He moved his hand to show me what he had been writing, and I saw this:

  • Chow chow kootu (same taste as last time) (My comment – Gah!)
  • Home-made pizza (with Go cheese) (His explanation – I prefer making it with Amul cheese, while he likes Go cheese. He was being specific, just in case I hadn’t noticed. 😛 )
  • Delhi-type aloo sabzi (with aloo, peas and soya nuggets) (His explanation – I always skip adding the soya nuggets, because I think they are too much of a hassle. This was a ‘small reminder’ for me. 😛 )

What specifics, I say! 🙂

Oh, the pressures I have to go through! 😛

10 thoughts on “Of recipes, lists, the OH, and specificity

  1. hahahaha! he is super cute…I need to meet him and promise I will give him a big big hug :):)

    Errr..even I prefer Amul cheese…is that because of our Gujarati connection?

    Like

Leave a Reply

