Day 16: Hair herbal

‘Hair herbal’ says the label on this bottle of herbs and roots that I purchased from a spice shop in Kochi, Kerala. I am supposed to fill it up with coconut oil, and let the herbs soak for a few days, allowing them to work their magic. I don’t know if it will make my hair TV advertisement-type thick, black, shiny and strong, but I would have bought the bottle anyways for its sheer cuteness and the wonderful smell the concoction has.

************************************

For the July Photo-a-Day Challenge. Today’s theme is ‘bottle’.

26 thoughts on “Day 16: Hair herbal

  1. hey Guys…..Dont worry …it works like wonders on my hair…i hv asked few o my frnds before getting this and got a positive response. I started using and i cud see that hair fall is reduced. I hv also checked in the internet about the ingredients in the bottle and believe me its good for hair. I wud like to get these bottles again and wud also recommend everyone.

    Like

  2. How are the results ?? I have also purchased one such oil herbs bottle from wayanad recently.
    I am little skpetical about the usage as one of my friend told me lot of her relatives have tried it and regretted as once you stop using it, you will have more hair fall. This bottle have mixture of wrong herbs.
    So does anyone faced any negative or bad results after usage ??
    Please share

    Like

    1. @Paridhi

      This was long, long ago!

      I developed bad sinus problems after our Kerala trip, and decided not to use the herbs. I didn’t want any reactions and my sinus worsening. The bottle is still lying in a corner of my house, unused, sadly. So, I am not the best one to comment on whether it helps or not. 🙂

      Like

    1. I had got such a bottle about 5 years back on a trip to Munnar but had not used it. My hair have been thinning to dangerous ( if bald is dangerous!!!) level and all expensive allopathic stuff made it worse.
      Used it just for larks.. or a last resort. It worked miraculously. It reduced breakage and added to thickness of my hair. In fact each strand of my hair is weird because it is thick towards the roots but very thin towards the ends ( from the pre oil times). I want to find where can I get another bottle without have to go back to Kerala. Any advice.

      Like

    1. @Greenboochi

      You went to Thekkady? Wow!! How was it? I have never been there, and would love to go! 🙂

      Didn’t you get to spot any birds there?

      I try to use a bit of oil every now and then because my hair is in very pathetic condition, and I hope to salvage whatever is left of it. 🙂

      Like

      1. Yeah 🙂 🙂 We went to Theni for a wedding and did a day trip to Thekkady 🙂 More of it in posts 🙂

        No TNGD 😦 I spotted only one bird.. I think its 4th in your bird post. We couldnt click a pic of it, as the boat wouldnt go near any of the species around Thekkady lake.

        But I so loved the place. Would definitely go again 🙂

        I too oil it once or twice a week, mine is in pathetic condition too 😛

        Like

  3. Okay, I need this one definitely *Rushes off to call Amma to ask her to get this from Palakkad, and then remembers forgot phone at home today, darn!*

    Anyways, I am going to search for this one for sure,..my hair falls even worse than the water of Niagara falls gah!

    Like

    1. @Suko

      The bottle contains vetiver, a root with a lovely smell. That, combined with the other roots and herbs, give the bottle such a delicious smell that I want to go on smelling it forever. 🙂

      I do hope it gives me gorgeous hair! 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

