There are days…

… and then, there are days when the husband returns home from work with a box of gorgeousness from Sweet Chariot. πŸ™‚

I reach foodie heaven when I take a bite of these juicy, fluffy, sweet treats. I am constantly amazed at the number of different flavours they come up with, all of them equally delicious. I am yet to taste cakes that are juicier and tastier than theirs.

Sweet Chariot is something of an institution in Bangalore, and I can’t imagine the city without it. If you have never had these lovelies, I suggest you remedy the situation immediately. πŸ™‚

31 thoughts on “There are days…

  1. I love the damp, moist softness of a cake! With juices ooozing out, mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm! I love the honey cake from a local baker in Mysore for the same reason.
    Okay, I need take a bite of my monitor now. – drool –

    Like

  2. Umm.. I like their cakes but don’t love them. Reason- their base is bordering on soggy 😦 I wouldn’t call that juicy. Cake Walk are my winners! Have you tried theirs?

    Like

  3. Not fair ! I get up in the morning and sit down with a bowl of boring cereal, switch on my computer and see this first thing in the morning. How could you, TGND? How could you do this to poor, innicent, cake-loving me? πŸ˜₯

    Like

Leave a Reply

