Christmas surprise!

There are few things in life that can make your mornings more beautiful than the sight of some surprise pretty, violet flowers dancing in the wind, along with some beautiful grass that is light as a feather, in the little garden at your home.

I didn’t ever plant these flowers. At least, I don’t remember planting them. Some time back, I saw bunches of green leaves growing out of an empty pot. They looked like weeds, but the leaves were pretty, and I let them stay. Today, they rewarded me with these lovely flowers, making such a beautiful picture along with that grass, which is supposed to be a weed, by the way. The fact that these pretty beings chose to bloom in my garden, out of nowhere, thrills me to no end. What else is this, if not a cheery Christmas-time surprise from nature?

This reminds me of what the husband of a dear friend used to say – ‘We don’t choose plants. Plants choose us.’ I couldn’t agree more. I have often planted seeds or saplings in my garden expecting something, and something entirely different has grown out of them. Some plants that I chose so lovingly chose not to live in my garden, while some others I never chose in the first place have made my home theirs, awing me in the end.

Thank you, God, for these little presents. I do appreciate them heartily. πŸ™‚

27 thoughts on “Christmas surprise!

  1. Such a pleasant sight, TGND! After whats been going on around us for the past few days, these beautiful blooms sure come as a heartwarming visual πŸ™‚

    Really liked what your friend’s husband said about plants choosing us πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. What a pretty little surprise. πŸ™‚ Something similar happened at my place. A plant which had not flowered in all the years we have had suddenly sprouted beautiful yellow flowers. I couldn’t believe my eyes when I first saw it

    BTW, such surprises are lovely, aren’t they?

    Like

  3. Picture looks too good and so are those flowers. I love this color so much, especially with flowers. Nature is indeed great to shower these kind of pleasant surprises amidst showing us its fierce face sometimes πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. That is a beautiful color for sure.. sadly winters are here and I can’t say I got the same as too cold and frosty for everything to grow..

    And those grass shoots are lovely too I paid a few pounds to get them here.. he he he he

    Beautiful pic TGND and yes nature is beautiful

    Like

    1. @Bikram

      Awwww…but everything must be so beautiful and Christmas-sy there, no? πŸ™‚ Enjoy yourself!

      A few pounds for that grass?! It grows in abundance in my garden, on its own. What is it called, BTW? It closely resembles baby’s breath that I have seen in pictures, but not sure if it is the same.

      Like

    1. @Visha

      Thank you! πŸ™‚

      Arre, I meant I hadn’t seen a particular type of purple flowers around this year, near my place. I always do, every year. I didn’t mean I haven’t ever seen purple flowers. πŸ˜€

      This is a beautiful surprise, nonetheless. πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

