The church of St. Francis Xavier

I love, love, love the churches of Bangalore. Some of them are so very beautiful, so very quaint, they seem to literally draw you in. I never seem to get enough of them.

I especially love the stone building of the St. Francis Xavier’s Church near Ulsoor Lake, for instance. I feel like I have stepped into a different era from bygone times when I am inside the compound of this church. I love spending some quiet time here, and when I step out, I am almost always at peace and relaxed.

Here are some pics of the church…

13 thoughts on “The church of St. Francis Xavier

  1. Such lovely pics TGND πŸ™‚ Ya, places of worship sometimes transport you into another world owing to the peace and tranquility they exude. And the pictures say it all ! πŸ™‚
    p.s. I looooooooove your picture posts TGND.

    Like

  2. What stunningly beautiful photos! I’ve mentioned before that you could be a professional nature photographer, but now I will amend that to a professional photographer. You have a great eye for capturing beauty in its many forms.

    Like

    1. @Smitha

      Thank you! πŸ™‚ There is a lot for me to learn, as far as photography is concerned. As I always say, my camera is intelligent, so it’s not me behind the good pics, it is my camera. πŸ™‚

      Like

  3. actually it does look like from another era na…loved the pictures…you should seriously consider photography as a profession πŸ™‚ Magazine writing mein put pictures taken by you πŸ™‚ how awesome will that be

    Like

Leave a Reply

