The pink is back!

Every year, I wait for March and April to come, as they bring with them the prettiest of flowers in Bangalore. And, as you already know, from this post and this one and this one, I can’t get enough of the flowers that this city has to offer. 🙂

Yes, so we were talking about March and April. Every year, I make sure that I visit Lal Baugh at least once during these two months – to see the pretty flowers in bloom there. We visited the garden this year as well, and as always, I was charmed by it.  Lal Baugh might not be as great as some other gardens in other cities that I have seen, but I love it nonetheless. It feels like a mystery garden to me – sort of like Frances Hodgson Burnett’s The Secret Garden – every time I visit it, I spot something new.

I particularly love seeing the pink flowers of the Java Cassia that are in bloom in Lal Baugh this time of year. This tree is also referred to as the Apple Blossom Tree or the Rainbow Shower Tree, Wiki says. However, to me, the flowers look more similar to cherry blossoms.

Take a look at some pictures of the Java Cassia, taken at Lal Baugh.

 

 

 

Aren’t they beautiful? I love the soft pink of these flowers, and can keep gazing at them for hours together. 🙂

I haven’t seen these flowers blooming anywhere else in the city. If you have, please do enlighten me!

15 thoughts on “The pink is back!

Leave a Reply

