The one in which we baked…

A bunch of home-made cookies is on the way to my parents’ place at Ahmedabad now, the first-ever ones that I tried my hand at. 🙂

A few days ago, I was jumping up and down in joy. I had baked cookies for the first time in my life, and they turned out to be awesome! Thanks, Smitha, for the patient guidance and the simple recipe! This is precisely why I love being a blogger! 🙂

In between pigging out on the cookies and gloating over the praise from the in-laws, I was busy feeling sad: My parents and grandma wouldn’t be able to taste the first-ever cookies that their daughter/grand-daughter baked. I know they would have felt ridiculously proud at this little feat of mine.

The OH picked up on these vibes and immediately suggested that we courier some cookies to my parents. Dumbo that I am, the idea never struck me before! 😦 Sigh! This is exactly why I love the man! 🙂

So, we saved a few cookies from the first batch, and I went ballistic and baked another bunch: this time with rose and vanilla essence, and we filled up an airtight dabba with a nice assortment. The dabba went to work with the OH today, and I hear it is now off to Ahmedabad.

I am happy. 🙂

Thank God for courier services and other conveniences of the modern world! 🙂

24 thoughts on “The one in which we baked…

  1. Congratulations 😀
    Loved the thoughtfulness of sending cookies over to your grandma and parents 😀 😀
    Eagerly waiting for the pictures 😀 😀
    Baking infact cooking is addictive, one successful attempt tempts you to bake more and so does an unsuccessful attempt 🙂

    Like

    1. @My Era

      Thank you, ME! 🙂

      Hopefully, should be able to put up the pics and the recipe soon.

      Yes, cooking is addictive for me too – one successful attempt leads to the next try, though I am not so sure about the effect of unsuccessful attempts. 🙂

      Like

  2. Yay for your first – and second – batches of cookies! And the OH, and couriers! I’m sure your family is going to be over the moon excited when they receive their treats. 🙂

    Like

  3. Wow 🙂

    Baking is an all time dream for me..hope I get inspired by you and get working on making my first batch of biscuits..

    And yahoo for the cookies getting delivered across 2 states…hehehehe….

    Like

      1. Hey TGND..can u post the recipe as well..along with the pics?? I hopped on to Smitha’s blog…she has listed the ingredients and their measures..but no mention of time to set in the oven :/

        Like

Leave a Reply

