Tum ko dekha toh yeh khayaal aaya…

11 Jun

… zindagi dhoop, tum ghana saaya

By now, most of you would be aware of the blog Antakshari game that was started by Bingo’s Mom some time ago. For the uninitiated, here are the rules – You get tagged with a particular letter, and you have to put up, on your blog, a movie song beginning with that letter. You choose at which stanza you wish to end the song, and tag someone else. The person who is tagged has to put up, on his/her blog, a song beginning with the last letter of the stanza where you left off. Fun, no? Not only do you get to interact with a lot of different bloggers, but also listen to a variety of songs.

I was tagged with by Monkey Mind to put up a song beginning with ‘Tu’. Now, I could think of a number of songs beginning with ‘Tu’ – some of them downright cheesy like ‘Tuuuuuu… kab yeh maanegi’  and ‘Tu cheez badi hai mast mast’. :P However, the song that I chose to put up is something entirely different. ‘Tum ko dekha toh yeh khayal aaya’ is a beautiful, soft, melodious ghazal, one of my favourites too. I hope you like listening to the song, if you haven’t heard it already, or re-listening to it, if you have. :)

Here’s wishing everyone in the world has someone who brings a patch of green to their life when everything seems arid, someone who brings a bolt of sunlight to their life when everything seems dull and bleary. Their own, personal ‘ghana saaya’ in their ‘zindagi ki dhoop’. Amen.

I’ll go on to tag R’s Mom now. RM, I’ll end at ‘Aaj phir humne dil ko samjhaya…’, so you need to start with ‘Ya’. All the very best! Hope you have fun doing this! :)

14 Responses to “Tum ko dekha toh yeh khayaal aaya…”

  1. Bikramjit June 11, 2014 at 10:32 am #

    TGND thank you so much for that wish .. AMEN to that .. with the way things are going on desperatley need them wishes.. God bless you

    Now the song , what a beautiful gazal that is one of my favourites tooooo

    Lets see what R’s mom comes out with

    • The Girl Next Door June 11, 2014 at 11:39 am #

      @Bikramjit

      You’re welcome. :)

      Waiting to see what R’s Mom comes up with, too. :)

  2. Monkey Mind June 11, 2014 at 10:38 am #

    Wow! You are super quick TGND! This song is new to me and I loved listening to it :)

  3. vishalbheeroo June 11, 2014 at 12:51 pm #

    That’s fun and soothing..loove this song..priceless:)

  4. Madhu June 11, 2014 at 2:11 pm #

    I used to love this song. But now it reminds me of how much we have all aged. Deepti looks ancient these days and Farooq is dead!!

  5. R's Mom June 12, 2014 at 4:34 am #

    Aiyo..this is a toughie..theek hai theek hai…lemme try! But if I come up with something weird, dont laugh okay?? And, please give me time till weekend okay?

    And oh this is one of the very gazal based songs I really love :)

    • The Girl Next Door June 12, 2014 at 6:46 am #

      @R’s Mom

      Arre, it’s not a toughie. It’s fun. :) Take your time, no hurries. And don’t stress over it so much! It’s just a song, after all! :)

      I love this song, too!

  6. Comfy June 12, 2014 at 7:22 pm #

    I love, love, love this song. Thanks for posting. Listening on a loop now :)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Is This Our Song? | R's Mom - June 23, 2014

    […] TGND, in all her goodness tagged me for this online antakshari…I must admit, I am very bad at this whole online taking-it-forward thing, and worse in Antakshari..but TGND, being a sweetheart, gave me a lot of time…anyways she left me with the word/alphabet ‘Ya’ […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 416 other followers

